Footstep Training

Footstep Training logo

Level 4 Award in Education and Training


The Level 4 qualification has been developed to meet a requirement of the Further Education Teachers’ Qualifications (England) Regulations 2007 and related contractual requirements introduced by the funding agency at the same time. Achieving the qualification will provide sufficient evidence that an individual has acquired the necessary skills and knowledge to enable them to teach beyond an initial year in the FE sector. This qualification has been endorsed by the Institute for Learning (IFL) and appears on their ITT/E Qualifications Register.

Entry requirements Learners must be 19+ and do not need to be in a teaching role. However, learners do need to be competent in the area in which they wish to teach.

  • Level 4 Qualification
  • Endorsed by the Institute for Learning

Level 4 Award in Internal Quality Assurance


If you want to become an IQA or IV (Internal Verifier), then you will need to gain this Internal Quality Assurance Qualification.

This is an online distance learning course for those who wish to check the quality standards of assessors. The full certificate is aimed at those who are responsible for other IQA’s and those who manage the Internal Quality Assurance Strategy.

  • Level 4 Certification