National Pool Lifeguard Qualification Course

NPLQ & AED
£230

Saturday 28th July 9.00am-5.00pm
Sunday 29th July 8.00am-5.00pm
Monday 30th July 12.00pm-5.00pm
Thursday 2nd August 8.00am-4.00pm
Friday 3rd August 8.00am-3.00pm
Sunday 5th August 8.00am-5.00pm (AED Module and Assessment)
Book Here

 

NPLQ & AED
£230

Sunday 26th August 8.00am-5.00pm
Monday 27th August 8.00am-5.00pm
Wednesday 29th August 12.00pm-5.00pm
Thursday 30th August 8.00am-4.00pm
Friday 31st August 8.00am-5.00pm
Saturday 1st September 8.00am-5.00pm (AED Module and Assessment)
Book Here

National Pool Lifeguard Qualification (NPLQ) is the leading course for the gateway into the leisure industry. Everyone Active provide these course at a wide range of sites throughout the country. The National Pool Lifeguard Qualification course is a minimum of 36 hours, followed by a practical assessment on swimming pool theory, water safety and how to spot potential hazards. The course will teach you the practical skills of lifeguarding, such as water rescue, casualty recovery, CPR and first aid.

Course Requirements

All applicants must be able to do the following prior to applying for the course:

  • All applicants need to be over 16 yrs old on the day of assessment
  • Swim 50m in less than 1 minute
  • Swim 100m continuously on your front then 100m on your back
  • Tread water in deep water for more than 30 seconds
  • Surface dive to the deepest part of the pool
  • Climb out of the pool unaided