Ealing Sports Awards 2024

After the fantastic success of previous events, Ealing Council has again teamed up with Everyone Active to bring you the Ealing Sports Awards.

Ealing Sports Awards are aimed at recognising the commitment, talent and achievements of Ealing’s sports clubs, inspirational volunteers and fantastic sporting individuals during the period from 1st May 2023 to 30th April 2024. Nominations will close at midday on Wednesday 1st May 2024.

Ealing Sports Awards 2023 – The winners in full:

Coach of the Year: Bobby Behzadi – Actonians Cricket Club and Little Ealing Primary School

  • Inclusive & Active: Willow Tree School Sports Partnership
  • Adult Sports Person: Damar Thomas – Boxing
  • Adult Volunteer: Penny Lewis – Cricket and Hockey
  • Junior Volunteer: Ellie Mistry – Hockey
  • Junior Sports Person: Nathan Martin Barrett- Boxing
  • Sports Club of the Year: Ealing Hockey Club
  • Junior Club of the Year: Actonians Cricket Club
  • Outstanding Contribution to Sport: Clifford Pile – Actonians Cricket Club

The evening was compered by broadcaster and performer, Peter Gordon.

Ealing Sports Awards 2022 Winners

Read More

Coach of the Year
Winner: Steve Newland – Boxing
Inclusive & Active
Winner: Mark Needham – Wil

Read More

See all of the pictures from the Ealing Sports Awards 2022 below.