Ryedale Sports Awards

This is the second annual event, following a successful launch even back in 2019; for the sporting personalities of Ryedale District.

Ran by Everyone Active, this evening is to showcase the talent within the area and award and recognise the contribution to sport from individuals and clubs. This is a superb event for all and a real opportunity to highlight some key achievements in the local area.

Congratulations to all of our nominees for the following categories:

Coach of the Year

  • Alex Strickland
  • Jess Clark
  • Pete Fletcher

Volunteer of the Year

  • Adrian Tolhurst
  • Edward Strickland
  • Rebecca Bowsher

Club of the Year

  • Derwent Valley Swim Club
  • Kirkbymoorside Junior FC
  • Pickering Tennis

Team of the Year

  • Old Malton St Marys Under 11s
  • Thornton Dale Salt n Shakers
  • Pickering Cricket 2nd Team

Jnr Sports Person of the Year

  • Thornton Dale Under 15s
  • Harry Robson
  • Isabelle Adams

Sports Person of the year

  • Adrian Tolhurst
  • Jordan Samples
  • Luke Dixon

Strongest Community Engagement

  • Old Malton St Marys Junior FC
  • Ollie Varey
  • John Green

Best Use of Social Media

  • Ollie Varey
  • Great Habton Cricket
  • Pickering Cricket Club

EA Outstanding Achievement Award

  • Jan Laverick
  • Cameron Cooper
  • Hawkes Fitness

Free tickets to attend the event can be found below:

For any enquiries in relation to the Ryedale District Sports Awards, please email [email protected].