Accessibility

National Pool Lifeguard Qualification

National Pool Lifeguard Qualification (NPLQ) is the leading course for the gateway into the leisure industry. Everyone Active provide these course at a wide range of sites throughout the country. The National Pool Lifeguard Qualification course is a minimum of 36 hours, followed by a practical assessment on swimming pool theory, water safety and how to spot potential hazards. The course will teach you the practical skills of lifeguarding, such as water rescue, casualty recovery, CPR and first aid.

Upcoming Courses

Holly Hill Leisure Centre

NPLQ + AED
£250

Saturday 24th October
Sunday 25th October
Wednesday 28th October
Thursday 29th October
Saturday 31st October
Sunday 1st November

Holly Hill Leisure Centre

NPLQ + AED
£250

Saturday 19th December
Tuesday 22nd December
Wednesday 23rd December
Sunday 27th December
Tuesday 29th December
Thursday 31st December (Assessment Day)

Course Requirements

All applicants must be able to do the following prior to applying for the course:

  • All applicants need to be over 16 yrs old on the day of assessment
  • Swim 50m in less than 1 minute
  • Swim 100m continuously on your front then 100m on your back
  • Tread water in deep water for more than 30 seconds
  • Surface dive to the deepest part of the pool
  • Climb out of the pool unaided